Rio Grande County June 2020 Primary Election Results

Scott Deacon Courtesy Photo

Rio Grande County Election Results

DEL NORTE- Unofficial results for the June 2020 primary election show Republican Scott Deacon defeated Incumbent Republican Suzanne Bothell in the Rio Grande County Commissioner District 1 race, 1,357 votes to 828 votes. Republican Incumbent Republican Gene Glover defeated challenger Fedele “Phil” Paccione, 1,399 votes to 774 for the Rio Grande County Commissioner District 3 race. There are no Democrats running against them in the general election.  

In the other races, the unofficial results for Rio Grande County only-not their entire respective districts- include John Hickenlooper defeating Andrew Romanoff in the Democratic Senate Primary 901 to 475.  In the Libertarian Senate Primary, Gaylon Kent and Raymon Anthony Doane tied with 5 votes each. Democrat Diane Mitsch Bush received 679 votes over James Iacino’s 619 in the CD3 Democratic Primary, with Republican Incumbent Scott Tipton receiving 1,379 votes to challenger Lauren Boebert’s 759.  In the House District 62 Democrat Primary, Matthew Martinez, who is from Monte Vista, received 642 votes, with Democrat Incumbent Donald Valdez receiving 681 and on the Republican side, Logan Taggart received 1,331 votes to Steven Rodriguez’s 623. Alonzo Payne, Democrat running for District Attorney of Judicial District 12 received 743 votes over Robert Willett’s 506.


Scott Deacon Courtesy Photo

Video News
More In Home