All-Conference Baseball teams named

Photo by Stephen Jiron Sargent’s Eddie Gonzalez takes a chop during his Farmers’ meeting with the eventual State Champion Peyton Bulldogs on May 17, 2019 at the Runyan Complex in Pueblo. Gonzalez was named the Southern Peaks Player of the Year.

Southern Peaks League
Player of the Year: Eddie Gonzalez-Sargent
Coach of the Year: Austin Edgar-Sanford

All Conference Baseball Team
First Team
Payton Brown-Sargent
Jacob Deacon-Sargent
Dalton Gartrell-Sanford
Ismael Palacios-Center
Kendra Parra-Del Norte
Jacob Peterson-Sanford
Max Salazar-Sanford

Honorable Mention
Braxton Asbell-Sargent
Donnie Chavez-Sanford
Chase Holman-Sanford
Josh Holman-Sanford
Thad Jackson-Sanford
Chase Mortensen-Sargent
Frankie Torrez-Sargent

Intermountain League
Player of the Year: Caden Alonzo-Alamosa

All Conference Baseball Team
First Team
Caden Alonzo, Alamosa
Gage Calder, Alamosa
Tristen Crowther, Centauri
Kolten Hillis, Alamosa
Tucker Jones, Monte Vista
John Lujan, Alamosa

Honorable Mention
Kaden Hardesty, Alamosa
Brycen Hotz, Monte Vista
Zachary Martin, Centauri
Robert Silva, Centauri
Ben Wuckert, Alamosa


Video News